Mass Outsource: How Reading 4-Hour Work Week Turned Into Creating An Outsourcing Course

07/02/2011 16:22

In today’s matter, I want to give out main reasons why I outsourced to the Philippines and I would like to share with you just a little story how I first started in the Philippines and started off this outsourcing course as part of my outsourcing process. Moving back probably few years ago now, I read up on Tim Ferriss’ 4-Hour Work Week then when I primarily read that book, I was inspired so as to escape problem I was in. I was basically operating a business that’s profitably generated a 6-figure source of income but as a result of all my time mixed up in industry, I had no other enough time to do just about anything else. I was running all the dispatching, I was doing all the customer service support, handling literally many methods from day-to-day. I was operating crazy 60 hours weekly.


So with this concept to mind and after reading the 4-Hour Work Week, it provided me with reason looking at something such as outsourcing. What Tim has shared with me with his narrative was that he’s in a position to take advantage of his time, have other people to get results for him and speed up and launch a process so as to outsource nearly as much as he can. He talked a lot about outsourcing to India and I tried a lot of the websites that he recommended in the book just like heading to Elance to discover people to outsource to. But, all the time I was hardly finding the right people because initially, when I first thought I’ve paid someone from India I thought I’ve got the perfect virtual assistant, I’ll have everything all accomplished for me and things will probably be easy and sailing. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the result.


Following that first experience of going through to India and realizing that it seriously isn't the things I’m searching for, I decided of getting a bit of a vacation and quit recruiting from India. It was only following a further effort of trying to outsource, and tried to follow Tim’s instructions again when I actually felt I have stumbled across somebody in the Philippines. Subsequently, I have been so lucky to take a great virtual assistant team back in hiring from the Philippines and I was saddled with them as they've been great support in setting up my outsourcing course. That's exactly why and turning point to select Philippines as the main place to go to hire. With my outsourcing course in position as well as other online businesses, they've maintained to help me out all the way.


Philippines has a very good background and structure system available in terms of technologies and they’ve also got those who are highly trained in the process. Second good reason is their language. Their culture distinctions are certainly not that uncommon to what we understand in the Western culture for the reason that Philippines has been colonized by the Americans and they’ve got effective awareness of Western culture in them. They comprehend English well and they wouldn’t be such a big clash relating to showing information and facts to them. That’s one of the major reasons why I’ve targeted the Philippines as well. The final reason is because the Filipinos are likewise very dependable and very reliable. This is what I also instruct inside of my outsourcing course Mass Outsource Mastermind. Even though you end up with a company venturing out, and just wanting to get into the Philippines to outsource your business to, I highly recommend it. It just takes a bit of effort but as soon as you get them all ready to go and coached them up right, they are able to really hand back a whole lot to you.